Angle speaks about TNA, contract ending, retirement & more!

Kurt Angle whose contract is going to end in less than a year’s time revealed that he will evaluate his future with the company and his personal life real soon. Angle candidly said, “I believe that you’re not going to see much more of Kurt Angle.”

“Financially, I’m fine,” he said. “The hard part about leaving wrestling is I’ll miss it. I have a couple of food companies now and I’m doing movies. If I do retire, I think it’ll be a retirement match, and then a part-time schedule. It’s so hard for wrestlers to leave the ring. It’s difficult and I’ve given it thought.”

Angle mentioned that his knees, lower back, and neck are “always stiff,” but he hasn’t felt this good in a decade. “I think this is probably the best I’ve felt, and it has a lot to do with the reduced work schedule in TNA where they’re not using me at every house show,” Angle said. “So having that lighter schedule has allowed my body to recuperate more.”

He added, “Many people have told me, including Vince McMahon himself, that my work style is too intense; too aggressive. I don’t know if I can ‘work smarter,’ if you want to put it that way. I’ve learnt from wrestlers like Eddie Guerrero and Chris Benoit, who were under-sized, to make up for that by working with much more intensity.”

~ by wrestlingdynasty on September 14, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
